SKU SOVRAN-CD Category ,



Released on October 30, 2015

Length: 67:35

  1. Heavy Lies the Crown  (6:38)
  2. The Wretched Tide (6:09)
  3. Pale Torture Blue (6:14)
  4. Stellar Tombs (6:02)
  5. No Lonelier Star (7:50)
  6. Dusk Mariner (7:59)
  7. Dishearten (6:36)
  8. Rivers Between Us (6:47)
  9. The Marriage of Attaris (8:53)
  10. With Love and Defiance (Bonus) (4:20)
Buy on Napalm Records Shop
Buy digital on bandcamp


SOVRAN was written by and arranged by Johan Ericson and Draconian at Dead Dog Farm Studios between 2012 – 2014
Drums recorded at Top Floor Studios in October 2014 by Jakob Hermann, using Milab microphones
Vocals recorded at Ghost Ward by David Castillo and Karl Daniel Lidén in January 2015

Produced by Johan Ericson and Draconian, co-produced by David Castillo and Jakob Hermann
Recorded At: Dead Dog Farm Studios
Mixed & Mastered At: Fascination Street Studios
Music written by Johan Ericson
Lyrics written by Anders Jacobsson, except “Dishearten”, “Dusk Mariner” and “The Marriage of Attaris” by Heike Langhans and Anders Jacobsson.
Clean vocals on “Rivers Between Us” by Daniel Änghede, and voice narrative taken from lecture “The Nature of Consciousness” by Alan Watts, 1960

Artwork and Layout by Costin Chioreanu
Band photography by Johan Stake
Editing by Heike Langhans

Line up on this recording:

Anders Jacobsson (Vocals)
Heike Langhans (Vocals)
Johan Ericson (Guitar)
Daniel Arvidsson (Guitar)
Fredrik Johansson (Bass)
Jerry Torstensson (Drums)