SKU DRA-TBH-CD Category ,

The Burning Halo


  • Released on September 29, 2006
  • Label: Napalm Records
  • Length: 54:02


  1. She Dies (7:28)
  2. Through Infectious Waters (8:04)
  3.  The Dying (9:49)
  4. Serenade of Sorrow (5:01)
  5. The Morningstar (8:01)
  6.  The Gothic Embrace (8:35)
  7.  On Sunday They Will Kill the World (4:13)
  8. Forever My Queen (2:49)


Buy on Napalm Records Shop
Buy digital on bandcamp


Recorded between January and April 2006
Produced by Andreas Karlsson and Johan Ericsson
Mixed at Anders Ljudbild by Anders Bergström and Draconian
Mastered at Tailor Maid Productions by Peter in de Betou

Coverart, layout and design by Travis Smith
Bandphoto by Fredrik Karlsson
Artwork photos by Therés Björk and Zdrite Romeo

Track 1-3 written and arranged by Johan Ericson, Andreas Karlsson and Draconian 2005-2006
Track 4-6 written and arranged by past and present members 1998-1999
Lyrics track 1-6 written by Anders Jacobsson except “She Dies” which was co-written with Therés Björk
Track 7 written and arranged by Rick van der Linden for Ekseption 1970
Track 8 written by Geof O’Keefe and Bobby Liebling for Pentagram (U.S.) 1972

Line up on this recording:
Anders Jacobsson (Vocals)
Lisa Johansson (Vocals)
Johan Ericson (Lead- & Rhythm guitar, backing vocals)
Daniel Arvidsson (Rhythm guitar)
Fredrik Johansson (Bass guitar)
Andreas Karlsson (Synthezizer & programming)
Jerry Torstensson (Drums & percussion)